News Release


Trinity students recently voted to elect the new members of the Student Association Executive Committee. Executive Committee members for this school year include:

Executive Committee
Jacob DeMaster '08 of Oostburg, Wisconsin, President
Megan Winters '08 of Colchester, Illinois, Vice President
Jennifer VanEe '09 of Pella, Iowa, Secretary
Jon VanDyk '08 of Tinley Park, Illinois, Treasurer
Dr. Craig Mattson, Advisor

Seven committees, chaired by students chosen by the Executive Committee, offer various academic, cultural, extracurricular, or religious events and services to provide students with a holistic college experience. Chairs for this school year include:

Academic Initiative
Cassie VandeKamp '10 of Manchester, Missouri, Chair
Dr. Aron Reppmann, Advisor

The Allelu-Yearbook
Rick Lundskow '10 of Greenfield, Wisconsin, Editor
Shannon Schans, Advisor

the Courier-Newspaper
Katie Boss '08 of Beecher, Illinois, Editor
Melissa Zapf '09 of Fortuna, Missouri, Business Editor
Sarah Zylstra, Advisor

Multi-Cultural Committee
Tamekia Strickland '09 of Chicago, Illinois, Chair
Ellison Cooper, Advisor

Service Committee
Danielle DeRoos '09 of Holland, Michigan, Chair
Ethan Vervelde '09 of Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, Chair
Jackie Medenblik, Advisor

Social Justice
Rebecca VanderWilt '09 of Freeport, Illinois, Chair
Aaron Carpenter, '09 of Palos Heights, Illinois, Chair
Dr. Brad Breems, Advisor
Dr. Bob Rice, Advisor

Student Activities
Jordan Scholten '10 of Worth, Illinois, Chair
Carrie Rodgers '02, Advisor

Trinity Homepage | News & Events